Join me in the creative conversation!

Keron Psillas Oliveira
I really, really enjoyed your presentation this morning. Thank you so much; your teaching style is wonderful–even, precise and informative.
Carol Sheppard

President, Bellingham Photography Club

The Creative Conversation returns:


January 2022

It has been a tremendous opportunity to share with you conversations with favorite photographers, ideas about projects and bookmaking, and the practice of photography as I see it.


I’m looking forward to many more hours of inspiration, critique, and education. Email me ideas for conversations, guests, topics….



The Creative Conversation is a Zoom session, beginning 1 pm Eastern on the scheduled days. You will receive the link for the meeting by 8 am on the day of the session.  

Mark Muse and Robert Clark return with demonstrations of their particular workflow. Time to watch and learn! Mark and Bob each have a spectacularly refined approach to image-editing, built on decades of experience from all sides of what it takes to optimize an image for viewing and for print. This is a ‘not to be missed’ session if you want to improve your understanding of the vision to print continuum. 

Craig Alan Huber and Jim Fitzgerald will join Keron to talk about alternative process and creating the fine press book. This will be fascinating stuff for those interested in producing your own masterpiece!

 An interview with Bob Newman, winner, IPA Photo of the Year, Critical Mass finalist, speaking on Depth in Portraiture and pursuing the long-term project.


 Other Photographers being scheduled (and many more) include: 

Wendi Schneider

Diana Bloomfield

 Robert Clark

 Mark Muse  

 Nevada Weir

Jeff Schewe

Ibarionex Perello

and special presentations from iocolor about trade press book printing in China

other topics include:

fine-tuning your Kickstarter campaign

pursuing a gallery


 Past Presenters: (Check out the Videos!)

 Sam Abell

 Honey Lazar

 Catherine Karnow

 Elizabeth Opalenik

 Charlie Waite

 Tony Sweet 

 Charles Needle

 Robert Clark

 Mark Muse

 Sam Gregory

 Arthur Meyerson